Tuesday, October 11, 2011 – McKinney Road

Today I hiked with Linda R. in the McKinney Road area. This is an area about 5 miles south of town. There are dirt roads and trails throughout the area. There is a pond out there that many birders enjoy – probably because many Birds enjoy it too! I brought Cody and we had a good two hour work out as Linda likes to walk fast and burn some calories. No complaints here – I lost weight this week.

We were out for 2+ hours and walked about 4-5 miles.

4 down / 96 to go

About Gila Hiker

First I hiked 100 different trails in a year, now I write a monthly article in Desert Exposure about a local hike. Come on out to Silver City..... and bring your hiking gear!

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Gila National Forest, Hiking, New Mexico. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I would like to try this one! Just need to get the motivation that you have and I’ll have it 99% licked.

    • Kim, it took me 3+ years to get motivated! I’m finding that even though I’ve lived here for 11 years, there are som many hikes I’ve never done! Let me know if you want to come with me – I’m always looking for companions!

Leave a Reply

